The Division Free Weekend Announced For PC, Pre-Load Available Now

Tom Clancy's The Division is free this weekend, and it's offering a deep discount besides
Tom Clancy's The Division Gets a Free Weekend on PC
Author

13 September, 2017

However, The Division takes place in NY after it's been hit by a devastating biological weapon attack. Well, lucky for you, Ubisoft are offering a free weekend with 2016's 2017 simulator, Tom Clancy's The Division.

You can preload The Division now through Uplay, and you'll be able to start playing September 14 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET. Given that the game is a hefty file package, players can begin preloading the game now. In addition, players who purchase the game during the free weekend will see all of their progress carry over.

Throughout the weekend, players will also be getting special discounts on the PC and standard platforms, meaning that if you want to buy the game and have had fun with it, you can buy it cheaper than you could otherwise.

Looking for something to play this weekend? Recently, Ubisoft announced that Update 1.8 AKA "Resistance" is coming out this fall. Fans will have access to the entire base game, including the campaign and Dark Zone. With much more content to delve into than that which was offered at the game's launch, there's at least plenty of incentive to try the title out at no cost.

Tom Clancy's The Division is available now for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.


More news